Web Marketing Tool
Reseller
Chris B.
Question
Login


If a member upgrades or downgrades, how can the...

Added: 07/16/2011   |   Updated: 3 Years Ago

Question   If a member upgrades or downgrades, how can they keep their account without starting over?



Answer   

If a member wishes to upgrade/downgrade their account then they should first go to /admin/billing and cancel their account there.  Then they should login again and on the suspended page click the option they want to upgrade/downgrade to.

They can also order again from the order page as long as the email they make payment with from the order page matches the email of their account it will reactivate them.  It may take them to the join page where they fill out the form to create a membership, but they do not need to fill out the form because they already have an account.

This answer does not apply if you are using direct payment to members.






Related Documents

Upgrade Membership


Still Don't Understand?

Fill out the form below to ask for further clarification about this question:





RELATED QUESTIONS


Q. How can we upgrade members to another membership when they send us payment manually?

A. Go to "Members" then find the Member that you want to change the membership for and click on their membership.
It will give you a list of available memberships that you can click on to change the membership.
After that, click the billing link on the right side and enter in the amount you received there.
Entering the billing amount is not needed if you are not paying commissions.

If using direct payment the process is different.
You would still change their membership, but instead of clicking on billing to enter the amount
you will click on the amount column that appears next to the username and enter it there.
NOTE: You will need to click the red suspended link to unsuspend them if they are suspended.

Ask For Clarification

Q. Can I upgrade and downgrade hosting at any time?

A. Yes, you can

Ask For Clarification

Q. Why is it that when an existing member upgrades their account it creates a new PROCESSING record for them?

A. If they upgrade on the order page, and then if they pay with a different email other than the one under their account it will create a PROCESSING record for them.
A special order page can be setup where it requires them to be logged in to view it and then this issue will not occur.
When this happens, you should delete the PROCESSING record and add the billing record to the original Member account.

Ask For Clarification

Q. How do I fix it when a member upgrades and it creates new PROCESSING record instead of associating the payment with the existing member?

A. When logged in as the admin go to "View Members".
Then, find the new PROCESSING record and click 'Billing' and copy the billing details (including transaction id).
After copying, delete the billing record. Find the original Member record and click on 'Billing' and add a new billing record with the details copied from the PROCESSING one.
By copying the transaction id it will ensure that future payments will apply to the correct account.
By adding the billing record it will make sure any commissions earned are applied that night when commission payments are calculated.

Ask For Clarification




Question Keywords: downgrade, member upgrade



webmarketingtool.com Webutation DMCA.com Protection Status Authorize.net GoDaddy
Valid HTML! Valid CSS!


Reseller: Chris Brevig
|
Login
(502) 225-3237