Web Marketing Tool
Reseller
Chris B.
Question
Login


Why is it that when an existing member upgrades...

Added: 02/05/2013   |   Updated: 4 Years Ago

Question   Why is it that when an existing member upgrades their account it creates a new PROCESSING record for them?



Answer    If they upgrade on the order page, and then if they pay with a different email other than the one under their account it will create a PROCESSING record for them.
A special order page can be setup where it requires them to be logged in to view it and then this issue will not occur.
When this happens, you should delete the PROCESSING record and add the billing record to the original Member account.




Related Documents

Billing Tool


Order/Signup Overview

Still Don't Understand?

Fill out the form below to ask for further clarification about this question:





RELATED QUESTIONS


Q. How do I fix it when a member upgrades and it creates new processing record instead of associating the payment with the existing member?

A. When logged in as the admin go to "View Members".
Then, find the new PROCESSING record and click 'Billing' and copy the billing details (including transaction id).
After copying, delete the billing record. Find the original Member record and click on 'Billing' and add a new billing record with the details copied from the PROCESSING one.
By copying the transaction id it will ensure that future payments will apply to the correct account.
By adding the billing record it will make sure any commissions earned are applied that night when commission payments are calculated.

Ask For Clarification

Q. If a member upgrades or downgrades, how can they keep their account without starting over?

A.

If a member wishes to upgrade/downgrade their account then they should first go to /admin/billing and cancel their account there.  Then they should login again and on the suspended page click the option they want to upgrade/downgrade to.

They can also order again from the order page as long as the email they make payment with from the order page matches the email of their account it will reactivate them.  It may take them to the join page where they fill out the form to create a membership, but they do not need to fill out the form because they already have an account.

This answer does not apply if you are using direct payment to members.



Ask For Clarification

Q. What does .processing mean when viewing members?

A. The processing records are Members that paid, but never filled out the form to create their account.
The process is, they pay first, and then afterwards go to the join page to create their account.
When they pay, the processing record is created, and then when they fill out the form, it is populated with their information.
If they pay, but never fill out the form, then they will show up as processing until they create their account.
With these records, you should send them to the join page to finish creating their account.

Don't try to edit the processing records yourself by putting in their information
(the processing account is missing several things and needs to go through the join process),
instead, fill out the form on the join page using the same email that shows for processing.

Ask For Clarification

Q. What happens if I have a Member with the username temp and I change it?

A. A username of TEMP987 means the person didn't complete the setup process and needs to finish creating the account (and then it will change from TEMP987).
If you manually modify the TEMP987 record while logged in as the admin to something else,
then the Member account that was TEMP987 is not completely setup and doesn't have it's primary capture page loaded and other minor issues like not having a signature loaded.

Ask For Clarification

Q. How do I fix a member that has the username of temp987?

A. The processing records are Members that paid, but never filled out the form to create their account.
The process is, they pay first, and then afterwards go to the join page to create their account.
When they pay, the processing record is created, and then when they fill out the form, it is populated with their information.
If they pay, but never fill out the form, then they will show up as processing until they create their account.
With these records, you should send them to the join page to finish creating their account.

Don't try to edit the processing records yourself by putting in their information
(the processing account is missing several things and needs to go through the join process),
instead, fill out the form on the join page using the same email that shows for processing.

Ask For Clarification

Q. How can we upgrade members to another membership when they send us payment manually?



Question Keywords: processing, member upgrade



webmarketingtool.com Webutation DMCA.com Protection Status Authorize.net GoDaddy
Valid HTML! Valid CSS!


Reseller: Chris Brevig
|
Login
(502) 225-3237