Added: 09/28/2012 | Updated: 4 Years Ago
Question I logged in to my site as the admin and I edited the AR messages but when a visitor fills out the capture page form it still sends the old AR message. Why is this and how do I fix?
When Members are allowed to edit the autoresponse messages, then when you as the admin make a change it does not change the messages for the Members.
There is a tool in the WMT Client Admin where you can reset all the messages for your Members.NOTE
: Any issues with a contact, we will need the email address and approximate time it was sent to look into it fully.